Created By: Heritage Hill Association
Henry Beck built this building in 1874. Mort G. Steece was a pharmacist here. In 1907 Augusta Deterick sold millinery goods here. It was a tea shop in 1928. 1948 it became a tea shop named Benner Tea. The current owner has a hidden gems boutique. The Victorian facade is very pretty in the evening sun.
This point of interest is part of the tour: Burlington Iowa Jefferson Street