Created By: Ithaca Heritage
Located at 8 through 10 West Main Street is the Stone Block. This stately building was constructed in 1853 for Jeremiah W. Dwight (1819-1885), one of Dryden’s most prominent residents. Dwight and his partner, Isaac P. Ferguson, operated their mercantile business, J.W. Dwight & Company, at this location. Although its façade is largely free of embellishment, the Stone Block attracts attention with its solid presence. This structure is unique within the Village of Dryden, for it is the only stone commercial building on Main Street.
This point of interest is part of the tour: The Village of Dryden