Created By: Newton Convention & Visitors Bureau
This building appears to be on site in 1896 with a remodel in 1930. Weis & Holinde Billiard Hall was listed at this address in the late 1800s through the 1940s.
In the 1963 photo, the photographer is looking south down Main street and Davis Paint is 625 N Main. Also of note, most of the buildings retain at least some of their historic features. Soon the 600 block of N Main would look very different as steel siding was installed on store fronts up and down N Main.
(Billie Wilson, Kristine Schmucker)
This point of interest is part of the tour: Tour of Historic Newton, Ks
Please send change requests to changerequest@pocketsights.com.