Created By: Sandwich Historical Commission
The 1843 William N. Bassett House at 7 Liberty St. was once the parsonage for the Methodist Church. A one and a half story side gabled half cape with a left side and rear addition. With clapboard siding, a brick foundation, and 6 over 6 windows, this home sits low to the ground.
William Bassett was a carpenter, but his son, William H, was a glass factory worker. William N was married 3 times as his first two wives died. He was likely descended from the Bassett family who were prominent citizens and home owners in the early days of Sandwich.
This point of interest is part of the tour: Sandwich Jarvesville National Register Walking Tour (South of Rte 6A section)
Please send change requests to changerequest@pocketsights.com.